PhD Educational Studies (collaborative program)
A collaborative doctoral program in educational studies; admission route and current availability require partner-program confirmation.
Varies by program or intake; confirm before applying
What this opportunity means
A collaborative doctoral program in educational studies; admission route and current availability require partner-program confirmation.
Doctoral study may require an approved supervisor and separate funding. Do not infer current openings, guaranteed stipends or external eligibility from a degree name.
CGPA, IELTS, GRE and application requirements
These requirements reflect the published university and program information available at the last review. Where a requirement is not specified, that is not an exemption.
- GPA / CGPA
- General graduate admission typically 2.67/4.0 or 70% major courses in final two undergraduate years; some programs higher.
- IELTS / English language
- Academic IELTS 7.0 overall, minimum 6.5 per band for tests after Jan 21, 2026; some programs higher.
- GRE
- Not specified as a university-wide requirement; consult department.
- Published research paper
- A published journal paper is not listed as a general university-wide condition.
- Recommendation letters
- Program-specific; research-based applicants may need academic referees and research statement.
How much will it cost? How much funding is available?
- Financial support / stipend
- Funding not established on the main graduate directory.
- Application fee
- Graduate application: CAD $100 (effective Sep 21, 2026; program exceptions possible)
- Tuition and other charges
- Published 2026–27 two-year international graduate rate: CAD $19,906.82/year, if the standard two-year fee category applies; confirm your exact program.
A competitive grant, scholarship consideration or research position is not a guarantee of payment. Fee categories can differ between international and domestic applicants or individual streams.
Opening and closing dates
- Application opening
- Not independently confirmed
- Application deadline
- Varies by program or intake; confirm before applying
Reviewed October 13, 2026. This is an independent summary, not a replacement for the institution's application instructions. This record is maintained as reference information; it is not advertised as an open application.
University source and related programs
Read Acadia University official information ↗
Acadia overview: funding, requirements and researchers · Explore this subject